Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (287)
(
4.34/5
) based on
287
reviews.

by Nikki on Jul 26 2014 18:13

Really lovely hotel, atrium is lovely and relaxing, swimming area is clean, staff very helpful and friendly, food in restaurant and bar good quality...We really enjoyed our stay,!
 
 
 
 
 

by Fiona Bawn on Jul 24 2014 10:09

Such a lovely, contemporary & Unique Hotel, complimented by the friendly and accommodating staff. We enjoyed a fabulous Meal on our night away whilst the kids played happily in the complimentary Kids club. They had a great time, as did we! We had to cut the break short (to the despair of my daughter) as our Little boy was sick. I promised we would visit again and take a few days at it. There are lots of activities on offer locally and plentiful information supplied from the Hotel Staff. If you like shopping, there's lots within walking distance. There are also lovely Lake walks and a big Kids play park locally.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jude on Jul 22 2014 17:48

Had a two night break in the Cavan Crystal Hotel. Excellent location, excellent service and food. Loved the spa treatments and would definately go back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Margy on Jul 22 2014 15:08

Very friendly and helpful staff. Food was fantastic and the bedroom and bathroom were very clean. Really enjoyed my couple of nights.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aoibheann Brennan-Wilson on Jul 16 2014 11:14

Spent three nights here over the 12th weekend. Great spot for a relaxing break. Clean spacious rooms, great pool and gym facilities and delicious food! The staff were very friendly, especially the Atrium Bar staff. Would definitely recommend it!
 
 
 
 
 

by Allison White on Jul 16 2014 09:24

A great one night stay. Had a very nice bar snack on arrival, used the leisure facilities twice which are very good. Nice bright swimming pool and a good gym area. Breakfast was lovely the next morning. Only problem we had was that our room faced the front of the hotel which was a but noisy as the hotel is situated along a busy road just outside Cavan town. Apart from that very enjoyable stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alison on Apr 29 2014 23:36

The room was lovely and so was the breakfast..... The only fault I had with my stay was the room was creaky ... I mean you could hear floor boards creak and for a new hotel I wasn't expecting that!! I found it a little diiivult go get to sleep ... We stayed in room 301
 
 
 
 
 

by Fish on Apr 28 2014 14:53

Great value hotel. Super restaurant, really friendly staff. We stayed with the kids who had a blast, thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by Elaine reslin on Apr 28 2014 10:59

Came to the hotel for business for the evening. I was away from my 4 year old alone and was delighted to hear at check in that I had been upgraded(perfect for a busy mum away for a night to unwind in). The girl at check in was amazing, could not do enough for me. Got room service to the room and food was absolutely gorgeous. Lovely hotel, lovely staff and will definetly return.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephen Graham on Apr 28 2014 01:12

A most enjoyable stay. Great gym and pool/sauna etc. with activities to suit all. Would stay at this hotel again if in this area.
 
 
 
 
 

by Convery53 on Apr 26 2014 19:34

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel with our 6 year old and 1 year old. Our 6 year old loved the kids club and pool. We also ate in the bar which was excellent. A very enjoyable stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by brendanbrendapleasantriespleasanterpleaspleaseplac..ws....ws.amazing on Apr 25 2014 17:07

Had a wonderful time ...staff were very pleasant ...food was amazing ..would definitely stay again .
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen Gaffney on Apr 25 2014 09:16

we were very happy with our stay at Cavan Crystal. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. the hotel is very luxgurious rooms very comfortable and the food fantastic. we will definitely stay again.Eileen Gaffney
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick Emmett on Apr 23 2014 16:30

We have just returned from the Cavan Crystal Hotel having spent Easter there. We had a great weekend the hotel is of a very high standard and the rooms are light and airy and very clean. We had dinner in the restaurant the first night which was exceptional value and the food was excellent. We had food in the bar on the second day which was to the same high standard. The staff were very helpful and a very special thanks to Tara :-) who was great. I would highly recommend the Cavan Crystal Hotel although we didn't have any children with us the children that were there seemed to be having a great time. I would have no hesitation in going back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gavin on Apr 22 2014 12:24

Very clean and friendly hotel. We had a great relaxing time on our recent trip. Restraunt food was excellent quality and no waiting on courses or service. Would recommend to anybody to avail of the hotel and deals you can get online. We got 2 nights b and b with 1 evening meal for €200 total.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Crerand on Apr 20 2014 20:35

Very friendly reception and service, great breakfast and comfortable, spacious rooms with good bathrooms, and relaxing reception area for coffee, would have been 5 stars except that wifi is not available in all rooms, rather strange to have only some rooms with wifi? otherwise great value and will stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by pat on Apr 16 2014 14:49

COULDN'T FIND FAULT WITH ANYTHING MEALS,BEDROOM, STAFF, LEISURE CENTRE EVERY THING WAS FABULOUS. PLEASE LET US KNOW OF YOUR SPECIAL OFFERS THANK YOU AGAIN PATRICIA CULLEN STAR RATING 5
 
 
 
 
 

by donegal2014 on Apr 12 2014 12:08

We were very happy with our three day stay.Staff , food and room were all great !
 
 
 
 
 

by ncroke86 on Apr 10 2014 12:26

Excellent Hotel. Staff are very polite and helpful. Food in the bar is great and very reasonably priced. Leisure centre is great only slight issue is charging €3 for pool hats seems a lot €1 or even €2 seems more appropriate. Rooms are very clean and large. Would definitely stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ann Calvey on Apr 8 2014 08:27

Hi, this is my second time staying here and there was a group of 7 girls. We had a great time, the food was fabulous, from the lunch we had to the dinner and then the breakfast, everything was so tasty. It is a very nice hotel and relaxing and room is well layed out and very comfortable beds. I think the main thing for our group is that the staff were exceptional, so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much for them. We had such a good night myself and best friend are booking in for our girlie xmas night out in December. Thank you & the staff for a lovely stay. Regards, Ann Calvey
 
 
 
 
 

by Dermot on Apr 3 2014 18:39

My wife and I spent a wonderful 2 night break in the Cavan Crystal Hotel, the staff were great and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and bright. The food was really very very good and the service on a par. The leisure facility was grand and but the changing room was dated and in need of a coat of paint. There was no safe deposit box in our room but would return again!! D J Dublin
 
 
 
 
 

by Denis on Apr 2 2014 11:14

We stayed on Sunday the 30th March and took in the Craft Fair. We had a few drinks in the bar which had live entertainment and had dinner in the restaurant which was absolutey fabulous! A totally enjoyable stay. Denis
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer76810725 on Apr 1 2014 07:59

Fantastic hotel, would happily stay again and again. Staff were very helpful
 
 
 
 
 

by Bogua on Apr 1 2014 07:12

Customer service was excellent with hotel staff.there was not enough towels in our triple room,but was sorted right away.Room was clean and specious. Service in restaurant was slow at the beginning.ie waiting for our drinks and starter. The breakfast for veggie option was dissapointing as the option was pancakes that seemed shop bought.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patricia Gannon on Mar 24 2014 08:57

always a pleasure to stay here. accomadation always up to the mark and the staff are friendly only had breakfast and I am happy to say this is one of the few places left to serve freshly cooked breakfase. no buffet brilliant
 
 
 
 
 

by Terry & Barbara Allen on Mar 22 2014 22:51

We found our stay at the Cavan Crystal very enjoyable, excellent service and friendly staff. The food was second to none, the eggs Benedict were to dye for. We certainly had value for money for our 3 night stay and would recommend your hotel. We will be back. Thank you Terry & Barbara Allen
 
 
 
 
 

by Terence Allen on Mar 21 2014 15:57

Just returned after a wonderful three night stay in the Cavan Crystal. This was a wonderful experience, from the momment when we were greeted by smiling staff to the time we checked out (staff still smiling) we would have nothing but praise. Our room was excellent warm and comfortable (bed),with an amazing bathroom. The food was to die for, fine dinning to a very high standard with an excellent menu. Breakfast was also of a high standard (Eggs Benedict, wow). For us the stars of the show where the extremely friendly staff. We will return again and already have been telling friends and family of our experience. Cavan Crystal, keep up tje good work and thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. Regards Terence & Barbara Allen
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Campbell on Mar 19 2014 07:02

We brought our small children to Cavan Crystal on St Patricks weekend. We found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating from the time we arrived. We requested a room with wifi on arrival and they immediately set about moving us to another room. The children loved the kiddies club and were given colours and games while in the restaurant and were made to feel very welcome by staff in the restaurant. The food was superb and since I have a very restricted diet due to food intolerances, I found the staff here went out of their way to cater for my needs, so I was extremely happy with my meals which is a rare occurrence when we eat out. My children loved the swimming pool and the staff went out of their way to be nice to them, so much so that they did not want to go home. My only fault with hotel was that the WiFI wasn't accessible in our room but staff had warned us this might be the case but had tried to move us as near to the coverage zone as possible. Our bed side lamps did not work independently of over head lights which was unfortunate with children in the room, but we were so happy with everything else, this did not effect our stay here. The room was clean and comfy, and the staff in all areas were a credit to the hotel as all were very friendly, courteous and helpful. The food was excellent and the cost was great value for money so we were very impressed over all. We stayed here years ago when we had no children and the hotel has never let us Down which is why we will certainly return. Well done to all the staff and management!
 
 
 
 
 

by J on Feb 22 2014 11:13

The food was lovely both in the bar and in Opus 1. Everyone was helpful. Unfortunately we only used the pool once as we found it to be too cold. The beds are too firm for my liking but that is a matter of personal taste. We asked for a mattress topper but they didn't have any, so they put a duvet under the bottom sheet which rectified the matter. Would definitely stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by brian doyle on Feb 20 2014 20:23

Our stay was lovely. Great food especially breakfast. Our evening meal was super as well but would have better if it had been piping hot. Staff were really helpful and friendly.
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen on Feb 20 2014 11:25

The Cavan Crystal Hotel was brilliant, the receptionist was extremely nice and friendly and accommodating, great entertainment from 2 person band, all in all a great hotel will definitely be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Siobhan on Feb 19 2014 21:02

We thouroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Cavan Crystal. Room was very spacious and airy. Bed was dIvine! Food - both in the bar and the restaurant was delicious. All staff were very friendly. We would definitely give the Cavan Crystal 5 stars. Siobhan
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen on Feb 19 2014 14:05

Spent pleasant weekend in the Cavan Crystal. Staff pleasant, food excellent and rooms spacious and comfortable. Only downside was that the heating system was noisy during the night. Eileen
 
 
 
 
 

by eileen on Feb 18 2014 15:12

the hotel was nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful, food was lovely and the swimming pool was clean overall a lovely place 2 stay
 
 
 
 
 

by John Dunne on Feb 16 2014 19:32

Staff are exceptionally friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Food in the bar is amazing value, rooms are warm, clean and spacious. There's a reason I keep staying here!
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen Harkin on Feb 10 2014 09:45

Stayed in the Cavan Crystal Hotel on Thursday the 7th February. I found the Hotel very clean and modern. The entrace hall was very impressive and the Reception Area as well. The lesure center was clean and well equiped. The Bar Food was good however the decor in the Bar Area was very dark. The room was spacious and clean and the bed very comfortabel. The breckfast was great and well presented. All in a very nice stay, would recommend the Hotel. eileen harkin
 
 
 
 
 

by jen on Jan 22 2014 22:56

We really enjoyed our stay in Cavan Crystal Hotel - The staff were very obliging, the service was excellent, the room was lovely - very spacious. The facilities and food were very impressive. We would certainly stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Katherine on Jan 21 2014 15:33

Beautiful hotel... fantastic helpful staff ...will Be returning very soon
 
 
 
 
 

by John Dunne on Jan 19 2014 10:05

5* Have stayed à few times, rooms are warm and spacious. Big improvement with the tv sélection, only issue i raised upon check out is the amount of adult channels available (8channels) and whilst Ive No issue with them, i could easily see if à family or children stayed that it could lead to négative reviews or serious complainte.
 
 
 
 
 

by DAMIEN BURNS on Jan 14 2014 06:48

FRIST CLASS HOTEL ROOM NICE AND BIG STAFF VERY FRIENDLY TOTAL ENJOY MY STAY THANK YOU
 
 
 
 
 

by Emomc on Jan 13 2014 10:36

Great hotel, highly recommended
 
 
 
 
 

by JOHNWILSON on Jan 12 2014 14:44

We spent a pleasant few days in the hotel last week. We had booked a 2 night bed& breakfast with 2evening meals deal but when we arrived at reception we were told the restaurant was closed and we had to have our evening meals in the bar. We were disappointed and unsure why we were not told this on booking. The bar menu was ok but lacked any real flair or finesse and on the first evening there was a distinct lack of ambiance with a tv blaring in the corner. Apart from that room was great, spa and swimming pool great.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nbolger on Jan 6 2014 23:58

Really enjoyed our stay!
 
 
 
 
 

by Philip on Jan 6 2014 17:34

Very good value for money, staff very friendly & helpful, could do with a little face lift, but would stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by edel crawley on Jan 3 2014 23:32

My family and I stayed in Cavan Crystal Hotel over Christmas and I must say I was very impressed. Our deal included a dinner which we had in the resturant and the meal was out of this world. We had our kids with us and it was very family friendly as sometimes when you take chilren to a resturant you feel unwelcome. We used the lesiure complex when we stayed and it was great. Although the really great part was that when we went for breakfast it was cooked to order which very rarely happens anymore. All in all I really enjoyed our stay and will definately return.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer38457816 on Dec 22 2013 23:49

MORE DIRECTION AT RECEPTION RE HEATING IN ROOM COULD BE GIVEN
 
 
 
 
 

by kerrie on Dec 22 2013 23:26

lovely stay, comfortable rooms. nice bar, friendly staff
 
 
 
 
 

by lola on Dec 17 2013 17:30

The personel was very nice, everyone very friendly and helpfull. The dinner was excellent! the best food ever. My husband got the birthday supprice from the hotel- that was very nice. But the suit we have stayed in was very gloomy and dark, very small windows. Was also very cold, we were waiting for fixing heating for two hours sitting in the jackets, To chear ourselfs up, we went to have a bath in The jaccuzzi in our bathroom , but aftre filling the bathtube with the water we found out the jacuzzi din't work. We also have waiting until 9,00 p.m. to get the kids bed for our 3 years old son. For the price we have paid we were expecting somting better.
 
 
 
 
 

by John J Geraghty on Dec 17 2013 07:23

Noisy, disco thud, thud, thud, the more bass the better and as the hours passed and they could play their thuds no more. I thought I heard Silent Night but my mistake it was the muffle of loudness approaching. Loud guests returning to their rooms having enjoyed themselves with after party chatter and trying to slam doors quietly. Muffled voices, flushing the night away. But, an early start for us the breakfast was good and the revellers left us alone as they slept quietly while visions of sugar- plums danced in their heads.
 
 
 
 
 

by very pleasant on Dec 16 2013 11:22

Lovely hotel and staff. The room was very comfortable and looked lovely. The breakfast was lovely. All in all a great experience. Would highly recommend.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersSummer Family BreaksB&bVideo
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels