Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (326)
(
4.35/5
) based on
326
reviews.

by Kathy Rafferty on Dec 8 2014 09:38

We had a really enjoyable stay at Cavan Crystal for a family wedding, we actually had our own wedding here in 2013 and we were really looking forward to coming back as wedding guests and we were definitely not disappointed! The food at the wedding was absolutely gorgeous and the service was fantastic. Our room was very comfortable and clean, the only criticism i have is that the TV was very old fashioned and had very poor signal in room 214 although we didn't really need it. Check in and out was very efficient and all staff were very friendly. We would love to come back again and use the spa and pool facilities as we didn't have a chance this time. Thanks to everyone at Cavan Crystal for a very enjoyable stay. Brendan and Kathy Rafferty.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer61674952 on Dec 4 2014 09:52

We really enjoyed our stay at Cavan Crystal Hotel last week-end. We found the staff very helpful and polite and the room very comfortable. Many thanks Barbara Heasley
 
 
 
 
 

by Empy8 on Dec 2 2014 20:43

Had a wonderful weekend at the Cavan Crystal hotel. With a very good deal for 2BB1D, we found the restaurant food to be excellent. Leisure centre was nice and not too busy. The bar and decor are stylish unlike some other generic hotel bars. Thanks to the porter for looking after us into the wee hours.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tanya McClenaghan on Dec 2 2014 17:40

Stayed there for two nights recently to attend a family wedding. It had the wow factor with many many beautiful Christmas trees. All the staff at reception and bar went out of their way to be nice. Rooms were big and very comfortable. Restaurant food was also fab. Couldn't fault the cavan crystal hotel had a truly enjoyable stay well done to all staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Jackie on Dec 2 2014 17:17

Wonderful stay, staff extremely helpful,polite and efficient. Absolutely fabulous meal in the restaurant would highly recommend to friends & family
 
 
 
 
 

by James guilfoyle on Dec 2 2014 11:52

The hotel was beautiful, food was great and the staff was very nice... Great wedding
 
 
 
 
 

by Fintan O Reilly on Dec 1 2014 12:18

I was very happy with my Stay in the Cavan Crystal hotel, the rooms were clean and well presented, The Remote control in our room wasn't working and a member of staff came immediately and sorted it out. The food was very good as was the service. The hotel itself is very well decorated and maintained. overall I couldn't Fault it
 
 
 
 
 

by Jannie on Dec 1 2014 11:49

Nice rom, lovely brekfast ang food. I will stay ther again. Jeanette from Sweden.
 
 
 
 
 

by MICHELLE SMITH on Nov 25 2014 21:47

This was my 2nd visit to Cavan Crystal, attended a wedding in August, everything was lovely, meal so fresh & tasty. Both my friend and I stayed over night on Sat 22nd November in Cavan Crystal. On arrival, receptionist Michelle was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Great nights sleep, very quite hotel. Breakfast had a lovely selection of juices, cereals, yogurts etc and tasty breakfast menu. Would definitely stay again. Keep up the good work, Michelle Smith.
 
 
 
 
 

by natalie porter on Nov 3 2014 16:07

We have just come back from a 3 night break at the Hotel, it was brilliant. The staff were very helpful on arrival letting us know about the Kids Club and leisure facilities. Swimming pool was much larger than expected, loved that it was all the same depth for my kids safety. The breakfast was fantastic, my kids loved it and so did we, plenty of choice and staff again very attentive. We also had a lovely staff member bring us tea and put the heating on while we were upstairs waiting on our kids relaxing on the sofas, it was the attention to detail i liked. Family room nice and spacious too. we were 2 adults and 2 kids aged 9. Kids club was a real bonus we got to spend a couple of hours each day relaxing over coffee and scones a real treat for Parents! Definitely would recommend this hotel for families as it is so well catered for.
 
 
 
 
 

by patricia canny on Nov 2 2014 23:17

we had a lovely break in cavan at the cavan Crystal hotel. lovely staff lovely food and a great place to stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Geraldine Myles on Nov 2 2014 19:16

Stayed in the Cavan Crystal Hotel over October Bank Holiday. Food was impecible. It was of a very high Standard.Would definitely return for a break away. Only just over an hour from Blanchardstown.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mandy Creevy on Oct 15 2014 15:03

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cavan Crystal Hotel. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is fab and the food is out of this world. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice relaxing break.
 
 
 
 
 

by Anwar Afzal on Oct 9 2014 11:02

I stayed at this hotel last week and was very surprised at the service provided by hotel management, it was excellent in everyway and the staff were very helpful, in fact I lost my spectacles in the restaurant and was kept behind the counter for me. The only thing that could have been better was the wifi in the room as it only worked when I stood by the window. Overall a pleasant stay
 
 
 
 
 

by patricia cassidy on Sep 3 2014 19:50

i realy enjoyed my stay in the Cavan Cyrstal Hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Elizabeth Mc Gready on Sep 1 2014 07:57

my stay at the Cavan Crystal Hotel was excellent, the hotel and overall service was first class, I will recommend it to all my friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by Claire on Aug 31 2014 23:02

My family and I stayed in the Cavan Crystal hoteL on 14th & 15th August 2014. We booked into the hotel and were greeted by very friendly and helpful reception staff. We checked into our family room which was whlell quipped, clean and spacious. We settled in and went to hotel bar for a snack, the menu was great as it appealed to all our needs and food was very gorilla da wedding in the hotel which was absolutely fabulous from start to finish the hall was beautifully laid out, the service and good was fantastic. Whilst in the hotel we also used the swimming pool which was great for keeping the children amused. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would love to visit it again if I was in the area.
 
 
 
 
 

by robinson on Aug 31 2014 16:48

good food, staff polite and helpful, great to be able to use the gym and pool we had to use the bar area for eating in on the sunday and Monday night. need to change menu as it was the same both nights, but was tasty rooms need d├ęcor freshened up
 
 
 
 
 

by david robinson. on Aug 31 2014 15:51

Resturant not open sunday -monday nights. Bar menu changed per night, otherwise an very enjoyable break, would book again .
 
 
 
 
 

by lorraine on Aug 26 2014 18:48

We stayed for a three night special family offer and it was a great deal. Our daughter loved the kids club and the swimming pool. Rooms were cosy and clean. Food was great. There's not much around the hotel (no walks etc.) but if you want to get away to read your books while the very friendly staff in the kids club mind your children 3pm to 9.30 then I would recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Murphy on Aug 26 2014 13:24

5 stars! My 80th birthday & it was great. A big big thank you to all the staff for making it so memorable! Mary Murphy
 
 
 
 
 

by Harry Murphy on Aug 26 2014 13:22

***** Five stars. We had a fantastic time in the Cavan Crystal Hotel. It was my mother's 80th birthday & we had quite a number of additional requests to cater for our party of 12 adults & 10 children for the 2 nights not to mention our many guests who dropped in. The hotel staff & facilities were excellent & we're definitely coming back next year for more of the same. The Murphy & Lovett families.
 
 
 
 
 

by william magner on Aug 16 2014 10:34

made error in stars i think. review now ;excellent time at Cavan Crystal Hotel. All services including room restaurant bar and staff friendliness were first class.
 
 
 
 
 

by william magner on Aug 16 2014 10:28

thanks for excellent time at Cavan Crystal Hotel. everything was ideal and perfect. service, meals and room services were all excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Jo on Aug 11 2014 17:39

I was really impressed with the food and service in the Opus One restaurant. Also the staff at reception were extremely helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by Colin on Aug 11 2014 13:48

Excellent hotel, friendly staff from checking in until leaving. Dined in both bar & restaurent with children staff very attentive. Good leisure facilites
 
 
 
 
 

by N.F on Aug 11 2014 13:16

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Cavan Crystal. The staff and facilities were excellent and the pool was a big hit with the kids. Would recommend this hotel in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by david mann on Aug 11 2014 09:08

what a great find, good location, friendly staff, plenty of parking had a good stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by tom keegan on Aug 7 2014 18:12

the hotel was lovely and food mouth watering and the pool brill would like to visit cavan crystal hotel again ......***** 5 stars .........tom
 
 
 
 
 

by Maureen Redmond on Aug 7 2014 11:00

Excellent service, fantastic food, a beautiful hotel, set in a prime location, with all the facilities required to enhance your stay. I would have no problem promoting this hotel to family and friends. Highly recommended, great value for money!
 
 
 
 
 

by Jo1 on Aug 6 2014 15:04

Lovely hotel, spacious room. Lovely breakfast but had to wait a long time for a table. Hotel lacked a bit of atmosphere and some staff could've been friendlier.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ruth crossan on Aug 6 2014 11:18

really enjoyed stay very family friendly!!highly recommend!!..,
 
 
 
 
 

by Philip on Aug 5 2014 10:53

We all enjoyed our recent stay at the Cavan Crystal Hotel. The hotel is extremely relaxing with very good facilities especially the leisure centre which is excellent. The food is really very good particularly the breakfast and also the dinner in the restaurant. The hotel was quite busy during our recent stay but the staff at the Cavan Crystal were always more than helpful with any requests. Some areas of the hotel are a little frayed but overall the hotel is very clean and well maintained. We have stayed here on a number of occasions over the last few years and each time we have really enjoyed our stay. One area for improvement would be to ensure that internet access is available throughout the hotel and not just at reception.
 
 
 
 
 

by ashling kendellen on Aug 4 2014 21:38

Great hotel lovely staff great value 4 money
 
 
 
 
 

by Colette on Jul 31 2014 20:19

Beautiful hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Really enjoyed my stay. Will definitely be back
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathy and Bill Shemeley on Jul 30 2014 21:51

We enjoyed our stay at the Cavan Crystal. Everyone was very pleasant, welcoming, and helpful. It was just a short walk to the center of town. Kathy and Bill Shemeley
 
 
 
 
 

by colin keys on Jul 30 2014 15:00

We thoroughly enjoyed our Golden Years mini break. Good value, lovely food especially sherry trifle! Friendly and helpful staff especially when we asked about places of interest to see. Will be back in October for dancing weekend.
 
 
 
 
 

by beatrice traynor on Jul 28 2014 16:48

What a beautiful hotel, very handy location, easy access into the town, we loved our stay here. The staff were very helpful and our breakfast was very good, would have no problem recommending Cavan Crystal to family or friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by Shabana Dolan-Osborne on Jul 27 2014 20:20

Fantastic room size we had with interconnecting room. My 3children loved running between the 2 rooms . All staff extremely friendly and we had dinner in the Opus restaurant which was out of this world. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nikki on Jul 26 2014 18:13

Really lovely hotel, atrium is lovely and relaxing, swimming area is clean, staff very helpful and friendly, food in restaurant and bar good quality...We really enjoyed our stay,!
 
 
 
 
 

by Fiona Bawn on Jul 24 2014 10:09

Such a lovely, contemporary & Unique Hotel, complimented by the friendly and accommodating staff. We enjoyed a fabulous Meal on our night away whilst the kids played happily in the complimentary Kids club. They had a great time, as did we! We had to cut the break short (to the despair of my daughter) as our Little boy was sick. I promised we would visit again and take a few days at it. There are lots of activities on offer locally and plentiful information supplied from the Hotel Staff. If you like shopping, there's lots within walking distance. There are also lovely Lake walks and a big Kids play park locally.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jude on Jul 22 2014 17:48

Had a two night break in the Cavan Crystal Hotel. Excellent location, excellent service and food. Loved the spa treatments and would definately go back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Margy on Jul 22 2014 15:08

Very friendly and helpful staff. Food was fantastic and the bedroom and bathroom were very clean. Really enjoyed my couple of nights.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aoibheann Brennan-Wilson on Jul 16 2014 11:14

Spent three nights here over the 12th weekend. Great spot for a relaxing break. Clean spacious rooms, great pool and gym facilities and delicious food! The staff were very friendly, especially the Atrium Bar staff. Would definitely recommend it!
 
 
 
 
 

by Allison White on Jul 16 2014 09:24

A great one night stay. Had a very nice bar snack on arrival, used the leisure facilities twice which are very good. Nice bright swimming pool and a good gym area. Breakfast was lovely the next morning. Only problem we had was that our room faced the front of the hotel which was a but noisy as the hotel is situated along a busy road just outside Cavan town. Apart from that very enjoyable stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alison on Apr 29 2014 23:36

The room was lovely and so was the breakfast..... The only fault I had with my stay was the room was creaky ... I mean you could hear floor boards creak and for a new hotel I wasn't expecting that!! I found it a little diiivult go get to sleep ... We stayed in room 301
 
 
 
 
 

by Fish on Apr 28 2014 14:53

Great value hotel. Super restaurant, really friendly staff. We stayed with the kids who had a blast, thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by Elaine reslin on Apr 28 2014 10:59

Came to the hotel for business for the evening. I was away from my 4 year old alone and was delighted to hear at check in that I had been upgraded(perfect for a busy mum away for a night to unwind in). The girl at check in was amazing, could not do enough for me. Got room service to the room and food was absolutely gorgeous. Lovely hotel, lovely staff and will definetly return.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephen Graham on Apr 28 2014 01:12

A most enjoyable stay. Great gym and pool/sauna etc. with activities to suit all. Would stay at this hotel again if in this area.
 
 
 
 
 

by Convery53 on Apr 26 2014 19:34

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel with our 6 year old and 1 year old. Our 6 year old loved the kids club and pool. We also ate in the bar which was excellent. A very enjoyable stay.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersDinner BBB&bGift Vouchers
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels