Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (366)
(
4.39/5
) based on
366
reviews.

by I Mary Downey on Jun 30 2015 08:41

Just returned from a night stay in the Cavan Crystal hotel. It was a wonderful experience. Rooms were spacious Atmosphere was welcoming. Food was delicious. Menu catered for all needs. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ellen.G on Jun 29 2015 08:34

My husband and I stayed here for a wedding on 26/06/15. Parking was extremely handy and we were greeted by a very friendly and welcoming front desk team. Our room was on the third floor. Was more than adequate with a double bed and a single one. We were using our stay to double as a night away for our own anniversary so we booked room service for breakfast the next morning. The food was on time and still piping hot. Often not the case with room service in other hotels. I am expecting a baby and left the party goers to it at the wedding and went up to the room quite early and had no noise or disturbance which can often be the case! Overal a gorgeous hotel and we hope to be back! Thank you all! X
 
 
 
 
 

by Brendan Mc Bride on Jun 25 2015 21:55

We enjoyed our stay in the cavan crystal hotel.From checking in to departure staff were very friendly and helpful. Good food and music both nights . We would have no hesitation in going back. Brendan and Cathriona Louth
 
 
 
 
 

by Gerry on Jun 23 2015 21:02

Very nice hotel, helpful, professional staff, well presented rooms. I would recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by PeterOlt on Jun 12 2015 16:20

I had a great stay there last weekend with excellent customer service and attention to detail. Thank you! - Peter
 
 
 
 
 

by Robert McCormick on Jun 9 2015 20:40

I have stayed at the Cavan Crystal on a number of occasions and I have never been disappointed, it has everything for an enjoyable weekend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dasos Michaelides on Jun 9 2015 12:31

Excellent visit to the hotel and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Very Happy !!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Hugh on Jun 7 2015 20:26

lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Liz O'Gorman on May 31 2015 12:00

As it was the second stay for us at the hotel we knew what to expect as we had a very enjoyable time before. Both times the over 55's package. Excellent service/food/beautiful hotel. We will certainly be returning in the future. Thank you to all the staff who do an excellent job.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tracy on May 28 2015 20:31

I only stayed 1 night and really enjoyed my stay. My room was beautiful, clean and the food in the restaurant was really tasty. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location wise the hotel is central within Cavan town. I'm looking forward to returning.
 
 
 
 
 

by john kay on May 19 2015 14:28

we had a brilliant stay at your hotel. our room was lovely and clean.all the staff in the hotel we excellent and very helpful and went out of their way for us to ensure we had a very pleasant stay. the food was very good i really loved the breakfast [ mushrooms would have been a bonus though] we would recommend your hotel to our friends many thanks
 
 
 
 
 

by Rachel Clarke on Apr 27 2015 10:37

Three of us stayed in the hotel during the Northern Ireland Festival 2015 - the hotel is lovely - great facilities and a really friendly staff. There was a mix up on our room booking, but the hotel immediately resolved the problem and gave us a complimentary room with no fuss at all. The breakfast is great - really good selection and again served really efficiently. We didn't get a chance to use the Leisure Club - but it looks fantastic. We will definitely stay there again next year for the festival.
 
 
 
 
 

by Claire McCartan on Apr 26 2015 12:37

I stayed here after Easter for 2 nights. Accommodation was great, meals where of the best quality I had in a long time. The leisure and Spa facilities were ideal. Lovely walk into near by Cavan Town. Would highly recommend this hotel to friends. And hope to return very soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brendan Connolly on Apr 15 2015 13:17

Hi Folks, We stayed in your hotel last weekend Fri 11th & Sat 12th April 2015 and I must stay it was an absolute pleasure to stay in your hotel. From the moment we entered the hotel on Friday night and checked in at the reception we were greeted with a friendly smile and extreming helpful receptionist. Our room (209) was very nice and very clean. We had a meal in your restaurant on Friday evening which was lovely and again your staff ever so friendly and helpful. Your leisure centre very great - again very friendly staff to greet us as was in your bar. All in all I would highly recommend anyone to stay in your hotel. To be honest i am struggling to find anything negative to say. Finally we were a little disappointed with Cavan town had to offer but staying in your hotel made our weekend special. Thank you Brendan Connolly
 
 
 
 
 

by Sausage on Apr 12 2015 12:22

Great stay with wonderful food and the most excellent service. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by M Baker on Apr 7 2015 11:03

good location in Cavan, bedroom was good with comfy bed, meals in restaurant were of good selection and well sized portions. i will be staying again when i visit Cavan on business.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jackie on Mar 24 2015 20:23

We enjoyed our stay at the weekend in your hotel. The service was second to none, rooms were spotless couldn't fault it .The food was superb it was a most enjoyable experience will be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by M Carragher on Mar 24 2015 09:55

I really enjoyed my stay at Cavan Crystal Hotel. I was staying for the weekend to attend a wedding reception, and from the moment I walked through the front door I was well-looked after. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout my stay, and my room was spacious, clean and well-equipped, with a very comfortable bed. The dinner at the reception was lovely, tasty, well cooked and well presented, still hot when it arrived and with offers of further portions throughout. I slept very well. Breakfast was generous, lots of fresh fruit and a good selection of pastries, and the hot breakfast wasn’t buffet style, but a much more civilized order brought to the table. Plenty of car parking, nice quiet peaceful environment, great food and service, free wi-fi and a great lobby to meet people – all in all a very pleasant and enjoyable weekend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bernie & Evans Miller on Mar 23 2015 21:47

Enjoyed a two night break in Cavan Crystal Hotel St. Patrick's weekend. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. Staff were very helpful and there is a very relaxed atmosphere in the Hotel. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. The leisure centre is super and again spotless. Breakfast, Dinner and Bar Food excellent. Overall would really recommend this Hotel and we will return. B&E Miller
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul on Mar 19 2015 09:38

Hi All, We are still talking about our fantastic stay to our friends in your hotel. I would like to thank Emer at reception, who settled us in from the moment we arrived, to all the other kind staff we encountered during our stay. Thank you all. Paul & Marian Kelly.
 
 
 
 
 

by steve on Mar 9 2015 18:33

Warm, dry and clean - just what you need on a business trip! Great food and an outstanding Guinness :)
 
 
 
 
 

by gerry bryson on Feb 25 2015 18:59

had a fabulous stay, room comfortable, staff delightful, food excellent already looking for another stay later in year
 
 
 
 
 

by Breda Brady on Feb 24 2015 21:43

Love this place, stayed last year at a hen so was great to return and see same great service and food. All staff very friendly and helpfull, myself and 2friends got great deal with the €99 deal. I decided to have full body massage was so relaxed and had less knots after! Would highly recommend Cavan Crystal Hotel and will be there again at some stage.
 
 
 
 
 

by Clare Callan on Feb 22 2015 19:46

Great night and Fantastic food, service very good and the beauticians were very very good at there job. Will definitely go back again and would highly recommend it for a break away.
 
 
 
 
 

by Fergus on Feb 19 2015 19:13

We had a wonderful stay at the Cavan Crystal Hotel. The hotel is really lovely and child friendly ... A great place for families! The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The food looked and tasted beautiful. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maria Cherry on Feb 10 2015 21:42

Myself and four friends spent one night in the Cavan Crystal and from the moment we arrived the staff could not do enough for us. The service was excellent. The food was also lovely, we ate lunch in the bar and there was dinner included in our deal. Both meals were very good. There is pride in this kitchen! Rooms were spacious and clean, and breakfast was the standard fare. I would definitely return and would also recommend this hotel to others.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aine on Feb 3 2015 08:07

All staff very welcoming and friendly. Every detail perfect and great food.
 
 
 
 
 

by Laura on Jan 27 2015 12:26

We really enjoyed our 1 night spa break at Cavan Crystal Hotel. The room was lovely, service at reception was excellent, breakfast & dinner were lovely, I would rate this hotel highly & would recommend it to friends & family. Our spa treatment in Utopia was also lovely, again excellent service & a nice relaxing environment. I look forward to my next stay in the hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by JC on Jan 22 2015 20:22

everything was perfect - couldn't ask for more
 
 
 
 
 

by Noel C on Jan 21 2015 00:13

I stayed in the hotel with my wife and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were very clean, staff could not have been more pleasant and accommodating to any request or query and the food was delicious. We would recommend the Cavan Crystal Hotel to everyone.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bro on Jan 20 2015 12:12

My husband and I with our two children under 12, enjoyed a one day break in the hotel and had an terrific stay. The staff made us feel very welcome, and in particular the staff in the Dining Room were excellent. Our dinner was booked for 9, and when we were shown to our table my immediate thought that it was quite noisy and busy, understandable as it was a Saturday night. My son has Down Syndrome, and doesn't like noise, but without needing to say anything, we were told that another table was being set up for us at the quieter end of the room. It was this personal attention which really stood out for me. Dinner itself was also delicious.
 
 
 
 
 

by Arlene on Jan 20 2015 11:57

My husband and I spent three days here on the young at heart package for his sixtieth birthday. We had a fantastic time, food was excellent as was the service. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The bedroom was very warm and comfortable. We had full use of the Spa which was so relaxing. We can't wait till our next break away and would highly recommend this to anyone. Thank you once again and we will see you in the very near future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dec on Jan 19 2015 00:24

I had always stopped off it this hotel for lunch if I was ever passing by but this was me first time to stay. We were attending a show & had booked Dinner B&B option. Circumstances prevailed which meant we arrived late and thought that we would miss dinner but our friendly receptionist calmly advised us to go to restaurant as soon as we checked in & we would make it. On arrival to restaurant we just explained that we were in a hurryas we were attending the show . This was taken on board by a very helpful waitress who suggested that the seabass would be the quickest thing for chef to prepare. Perfect! And indeed it was - cooked to perfection in what seemed like minutes with a with a nice glass of wine to relax after the stress of the day. Hats off to restaurant staff for such friendly & efficient service & a thank you to chef for the most delicious meal. (Promise we will take more time to read full menu next time!) Our room was just perfect, comfy cosy bed and all the usual amenieties provided. Was so nice we decided to avail of breakfast room service next morning & it was just perfect. We look forward to returning soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary on Jan 14 2015 23:28

Excellent hotel and really nice staff..swimming pool and gym are brilliant and the room was lovely..defiantly stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer32150753 on Jan 13 2015 22:05

Lovely break away in Cavan. Excellent food and friendly service and clean leisure facilities.
 
 
 
 
 

by Melissa on Jan 13 2015 09:07

Had a lovely stay in the Cavan Crystal Hotel, the staff could not have been anymore helpful, breakfast was super nice and rooms were lovely, clean and cosy with no noise disruptions :) thanks for a great night
 
 
 
 
 

by Andrew on Jan 8 2015 11:48

This is a great hotel. The rooms were spotless and the facilities were top class.
 
 
 
 
 

by kate on Jan 5 2015 15:26

Lovely hotel to stay in. Staff were very accommodating and pleasant. Would definitely go back
 
 
 
 
 

by gerry on Jan 5 2015 09:33

Lovely place to stay. Great place for a wedding. Great food and good crack. gerry
 
 
 
 
 

by Raymond Gray on Jan 5 2015 09:31

We had a very enjoyable stay in the Cavan Crystal the leisure and dinning facilities were excellent. The only down side was we had to move rooms in the dark because the electric went out due to a faulty fitting. However the staff were very helpful in moving us and we only had to go next door.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathy Rafferty on Dec 8 2014 09:38

We had a really enjoyable stay at Cavan Crystal for a family wedding, we actually had our own wedding here in 2013 and we were really looking forward to coming back as wedding guests and we were definitely not disappointed! The food at the wedding was absolutely gorgeous and the service was fantastic. Our room was very comfortable and clean, the only criticism i have is that the TV was very old fashioned and had very poor signal in room 214 although we didn't really need it. Check in and out was very efficient and all staff were very friendly. We would love to come back again and use the spa and pool facilities as we didn't have a chance this time. Thanks to everyone at Cavan Crystal for a very enjoyable stay. Brendan and Kathy Rafferty.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer61674952 on Dec 4 2014 09:52

We really enjoyed our stay at Cavan Crystal Hotel last week-end. We found the staff very helpful and polite and the room very comfortable. Many thanks Barbara Heasley
 
 
 
 
 

by Empy8 on Dec 2 2014 20:43

Had a wonderful weekend at the Cavan Crystal hotel. With a very good deal for 2BB1D, we found the restaurant food to be excellent. Leisure centre was nice and not too busy. The bar and decor are stylish unlike some other generic hotel bars. Thanks to the porter for looking after us into the wee hours.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tanya McClenaghan on Dec 2 2014 17:40

Stayed there for two nights recently to attend a family wedding. It had the wow factor with many many beautiful Christmas trees. All the staff at reception and bar went out of their way to be nice. Rooms were big and very comfortable. Restaurant food was also fab. Couldn't fault the cavan crystal hotel had a truly enjoyable stay well done to all staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Jackie on Dec 2 2014 17:17

Wonderful stay, staff extremely helpful,polite and efficient. Absolutely fabulous meal in the restaurant would highly recommend to friends & family
 
 
 
 
 

by James guilfoyle on Dec 2 2014 11:52

The hotel was beautiful, food was great and the staff was very nice... Great wedding
 
 
 
 
 

by Fintan O Reilly on Dec 1 2014 12:18

I was very happy with my Stay in the Cavan Crystal hotel, the rooms were clean and well presented, The Remote control in our room wasn't working and a member of staff came immediately and sorted it out. The food was very good as was the service. The hotel itself is very well decorated and maintained. overall I couldn't Fault it
 
 
 
 
 

by Jannie on Dec 1 2014 11:49

Nice rom, lovely brekfast ang food. I will stay ther again. Jeanette from Sweden.
 
 
 
 
 

by MICHELLE SMITH on Nov 25 2014 21:47

This was my 2nd visit to Cavan Crystal, attended a wedding in August, everything was lovely, meal so fresh & tasty. Both my friend and I stayed over night on Sat 22nd November in Cavan Crystal. On arrival, receptionist Michelle was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Great nights sleep, very quite hotel. Breakfast had a lovely selection of juices, cereals, yogurts etc and tasty breakfast menu. Would definitely stay again. Keep up the good work, Michelle Smith.
 
 
 
 
 

by natalie porter on Nov 3 2014 16:07

We have just come back from a 3 night break at the Hotel, it was brilliant. The staff were very helpful on arrival letting us know about the Kids Club and leisure facilities. Swimming pool was much larger than expected, loved that it was all the same depth for my kids safety. The breakfast was fantastic, my kids loved it and so did we, plenty of choice and staff again very attentive. We also had a lovely staff member bring us tea and put the heating on while we were upstairs waiting on our kids relaxing on the sofas, it was the attention to detail i liked. Family room nice and spacious too. we were 2 adults and 2 kids aged 9. Kids club was a real bonus we got to spend a couple of hours each day relaxing over coffee and scones a real treat for Parents! Definitely would recommend this hotel for families as it is so well catered for.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersDinner BBSummer Family BreaksSpa Break
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels