Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (317)
(
4.35/5
) based on
317
reviews.

by natalie porter on Nov 3 2014 16:07

We have just come back from a 3 night break at the Hotel, it was brilliant. The staff were very helpful on arrival letting us know about the Kids Club and leisure facilities. Swimming pool was much larger than expected, loved that it was all the same depth for my kids safety. The breakfast was fantastic, my kids loved it and so did we, plenty of choice and staff again very attentive. We also had a lovely staff member bring us tea and put the heating on while we were upstairs waiting on our kids relaxing on the sofas, it was the attention to detail i liked. Family room nice and spacious too. we were 2 adults and 2 kids aged 9. Kids club was a real bonus we got to spend a couple of hours each day relaxing over coffee and scones a real treat for Parents! Definitely would recommend this hotel for families as it is so well catered for.
 
 
 
 
 

by patricia canny on Nov 2 2014 23:17

we had a lovely break in cavan at the cavan Crystal hotel. lovely staff lovely food and a great place to stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Geraldine Myles on Nov 2 2014 19:16

Stayed in the Cavan Crystal Hotel over October Bank Holiday. Food was impecible. It was of a very high Standard.Would definitely return for a break away. Only just over an hour from Blanchardstown.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mandy Creevy on Oct 15 2014 15:03

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cavan Crystal Hotel. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is fab and the food is out of this world. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice relaxing break.
 
 
 
 
 

by Anwar Afzal on Oct 9 2014 11:02

I stayed at this hotel last week and was very surprised at the service provided by hotel management, it was excellent in everyway and the staff were very helpful, in fact I lost my spectacles in the restaurant and was kept behind the counter for me. The only thing that could have been better was the wifi in the room as it only worked when I stood by the window. Overall a pleasant stay
 
 
 
 
 

by patricia cassidy on Sep 3 2014 19:50

i realy enjoyed my stay in the Cavan Cyrstal Hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Elizabeth Mc Gready on Sep 1 2014 07:57

my stay at the Cavan Crystal Hotel was excellent, the hotel and overall service was first class, I will recommend it to all my friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by Claire on Aug 31 2014 23:02

My family and I stayed in the Cavan Crystal hoteL on 14th & 15th August 2014. We booked into the hotel and were greeted by very friendly and helpful reception staff. We checked into our family room which was whlell quipped, clean and spacious. We settled in and went to hotel bar for a snack, the menu was great as it appealed to all our needs and food was very gorilla da wedding in the hotel which was absolutely fabulous from start to finish the hall was beautifully laid out, the service and good was fantastic. Whilst in the hotel we also used the swimming pool which was great for keeping the children amused. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would love to visit it again if I was in the area.
 
 
 
 
 

by robinson on Aug 31 2014 16:48

good food, staff polite and helpful, great to be able to use the gym and pool we had to use the bar area for eating in on the sunday and Monday night. need to change menu as it was the same both nights, but was tasty rooms need décor freshened up
 
 
 
 
 

by david robinson. on Aug 31 2014 15:51

Resturant not open sunday -monday nights. Bar menu changed per night, otherwise an very enjoyable break, would book again .
 
 
 
 
 

by lorraine on Aug 26 2014 18:48

We stayed for a three night special family offer and it was a great deal. Our daughter loved the kids club and the swimming pool. Rooms were cosy and clean. Food was great. There's not much around the hotel (no walks etc.) but if you want to get away to read your books while the very friendly staff in the kids club mind your children 3pm to 9.30 then I would recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Murphy on Aug 26 2014 13:24

5 stars! My 80th birthday & it was great. A big big thank you to all the staff for making it so memorable! Mary Murphy
 
 
 
 
 

by Harry Murphy on Aug 26 2014 13:22

***** Five stars. We had a fantastic time in the Cavan Crystal Hotel. It was my mother's 80th birthday & we had quite a number of additional requests to cater for our party of 12 adults & 10 children for the 2 nights not to mention our many guests who dropped in. The hotel staff & facilities were excellent & we're definitely coming back next year for more of the same. The Murphy & Lovett families.
 
 
 
 
 

by william magner on Aug 16 2014 10:34

made error in stars i think. review now ;excellent time at Cavan Crystal Hotel. All services including room restaurant bar and staff friendliness were first class.
 
 
 
 
 

by william magner on Aug 16 2014 10:28

thanks for excellent time at Cavan Crystal Hotel. everything was ideal and perfect. service, meals and room services were all excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Jo on Aug 11 2014 17:39

I was really impressed with the food and service in the Opus One restaurant. Also the staff at reception were extremely helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by Colin on Aug 11 2014 13:48

Excellent hotel, friendly staff from checking in until leaving. Dined in both bar & restaurent with children staff very attentive. Good leisure facilites
 
 
 
 
 

by N.F on Aug 11 2014 13:16

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Cavan Crystal. The staff and facilities were excellent and the pool was a big hit with the kids. Would recommend this hotel in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by david mann on Aug 11 2014 09:08

what a great find, good location, friendly staff, plenty of parking had a good stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by tom keegan on Aug 7 2014 18:12

the hotel was lovely and food mouth watering and the pool brill would like to visit cavan crystal hotel again ......***** 5 stars .........tom
 
 
 
 
 

by Maureen Redmond on Aug 7 2014 11:00

Excellent service, fantastic food, a beautiful hotel, set in a prime location, with all the facilities required to enhance your stay. I would have no problem promoting this hotel to family and friends. Highly recommended, great value for money!
 
 
 
 
 

by Jo1 on Aug 6 2014 15:04

Lovely hotel, spacious room. Lovely breakfast but had to wait a long time for a table. Hotel lacked a bit of atmosphere and some staff could've been friendlier.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ruth crossan on Aug 6 2014 11:18

really enjoyed stay very family friendly!!highly recommend!!..,
 
 
 
 
 

by Philip on Aug 5 2014 10:53

We all enjoyed our recent stay at the Cavan Crystal Hotel. The hotel is extremely relaxing with very good facilities especially the leisure centre which is excellent. The food is really very good particularly the breakfast and also the dinner in the restaurant. The hotel was quite busy during our recent stay but the staff at the Cavan Crystal were always more than helpful with any requests. Some areas of the hotel are a little frayed but overall the hotel is very clean and well maintained. We have stayed here on a number of occasions over the last few years and each time we have really enjoyed our stay. One area for improvement would be to ensure that internet access is available throughout the hotel and not just at reception.
 
 
 
 
 

by ashling kendellen on Aug 4 2014 21:38

Great hotel lovely staff great value 4 money
 
 
 
 
 

by Colette on Jul 31 2014 20:19

Beautiful hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Really enjoyed my stay. Will definitely be back
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathy and Bill Shemeley on Jul 30 2014 21:51

We enjoyed our stay at the Cavan Crystal. Everyone was very pleasant, welcoming, and helpful. It was just a short walk to the center of town. Kathy and Bill Shemeley
 
 
 
 
 

by colin keys on Jul 30 2014 15:00

We thoroughly enjoyed our Golden Years mini break. Good value, lovely food especially sherry trifle! Friendly and helpful staff especially when we asked about places of interest to see. Will be back in October for dancing weekend.
 
 
 
 
 

by beatrice traynor on Jul 28 2014 16:48

What a beautiful hotel, very handy location, easy access into the town, we loved our stay here. The staff were very helpful and our breakfast was very good, would have no problem recommending Cavan Crystal to family or friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by Shabana Dolan-Osborne on Jul 27 2014 20:20

Fantastic room size we had with interconnecting room. My 3children loved running between the 2 rooms . All staff extremely friendly and we had dinner in the Opus restaurant which was out of this world. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nikki on Jul 26 2014 18:13

Really lovely hotel, atrium is lovely and relaxing, swimming area is clean, staff very helpful and friendly, food in restaurant and bar good quality...We really enjoyed our stay,!
 
 
 
 
 

by Fiona Bawn on Jul 24 2014 10:09

Such a lovely, contemporary & Unique Hotel, complimented by the friendly and accommodating staff. We enjoyed a fabulous Meal on our night away whilst the kids played happily in the complimentary Kids club. They had a great time, as did we! We had to cut the break short (to the despair of my daughter) as our Little boy was sick. I promised we would visit again and take a few days at it. There are lots of activities on offer locally and plentiful information supplied from the Hotel Staff. If you like shopping, there's lots within walking distance. There are also lovely Lake walks and a big Kids play park locally.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jude on Jul 22 2014 17:48

Had a two night break in the Cavan Crystal Hotel. Excellent location, excellent service and food. Loved the spa treatments and would definately go back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Margy on Jul 22 2014 15:08

Very friendly and helpful staff. Food was fantastic and the bedroom and bathroom were very clean. Really enjoyed my couple of nights.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aoibheann Brennan-Wilson on Jul 16 2014 11:14

Spent three nights here over the 12th weekend. Great spot for a relaxing break. Clean spacious rooms, great pool and gym facilities and delicious food! The staff were very friendly, especially the Atrium Bar staff. Would definitely recommend it!
 
 
 
 
 

by Allison White on Jul 16 2014 09:24

A great one night stay. Had a very nice bar snack on arrival, used the leisure facilities twice which are very good. Nice bright swimming pool and a good gym area. Breakfast was lovely the next morning. Only problem we had was that our room faced the front of the hotel which was a but noisy as the hotel is situated along a busy road just outside Cavan town. Apart from that very enjoyable stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alison on Apr 29 2014 23:36

The room was lovely and so was the breakfast..... The only fault I had with my stay was the room was creaky ... I mean you could hear floor boards creak and for a new hotel I wasn't expecting that!! I found it a little diiivult go get to sleep ... We stayed in room 301
 
 
 
 
 

by Fish on Apr 28 2014 14:53

Great value hotel. Super restaurant, really friendly staff. We stayed with the kids who had a blast, thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by Elaine reslin on Apr 28 2014 10:59

Came to the hotel for business for the evening. I was away from my 4 year old alone and was delighted to hear at check in that I had been upgraded(perfect for a busy mum away for a night to unwind in). The girl at check in was amazing, could not do enough for me. Got room service to the room and food was absolutely gorgeous. Lovely hotel, lovely staff and will definetly return.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephen Graham on Apr 28 2014 01:12

A most enjoyable stay. Great gym and pool/sauna etc. with activities to suit all. Would stay at this hotel again if in this area.
 
 
 
 
 

by Convery53 on Apr 26 2014 19:34

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel with our 6 year old and 1 year old. Our 6 year old loved the kids club and pool. We also ate in the bar which was excellent. A very enjoyable stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by brendanbrendapleasantriespleasanterpleaspleaseplac..ws....ws.amazing on Apr 25 2014 17:07

Had a wonderful time ...staff were very pleasant ...food was amazing ..would definitely stay again .
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen Gaffney on Apr 25 2014 09:16

we were very happy with our stay at Cavan Crystal. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. the hotel is very luxgurious rooms very comfortable and the food fantastic. we will definitely stay again.Eileen Gaffney
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick Emmett on Apr 23 2014 16:30

We have just returned from the Cavan Crystal Hotel having spent Easter there. We had a great weekend the hotel is of a very high standard and the rooms are light and airy and very clean. We had dinner in the restaurant the first night which was exceptional value and the food was excellent. We had food in the bar on the second day which was to the same high standard. The staff were very helpful and a very special thanks to Tara :-) who was great. I would highly recommend the Cavan Crystal Hotel although we didn't have any children with us the children that were there seemed to be having a great time. I would have no hesitation in going back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gavin on Apr 22 2014 12:24

Very clean and friendly hotel. We had a great relaxing time on our recent trip. Restraunt food was excellent quality and no waiting on courses or service. Would recommend to anybody to avail of the hotel and deals you can get online. We got 2 nights b and b with 1 evening meal for €200 total.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Crerand on Apr 20 2014 20:35

Very friendly reception and service, great breakfast and comfortable, spacious rooms with good bathrooms, and relaxing reception area for coffee, would have been 5 stars except that wifi is not available in all rooms, rather strange to have only some rooms with wifi? otherwise great value and will stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by pat on Apr 16 2014 14:49

COULDN'T FIND FAULT WITH ANYTHING MEALS,BEDROOM, STAFF, LEISURE CENTRE EVERY THING WAS FABULOUS. PLEASE LET US KNOW OF YOUR SPECIAL OFFERS THANK YOU AGAIN PATRICIA CULLEN STAR RATING 5
 
 
 
 
 

by donegal2014 on Apr 12 2014 12:08

We were very happy with our three day stay.Staff , food and room were all great !
 
 
 
 
 

by ncroke86 on Apr 10 2014 12:26

Excellent Hotel. Staff are very polite and helpful. Food in the bar is great and very reasonably priced. Leisure centre is great only slight issue is charging €3 for pool hats seems a lot €1 or even €2 seems more appropriate. Rooms are very clean and large. Would definitely stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ann Calvey on Apr 8 2014 08:27

Hi, this is my second time staying here and there was a group of 7 girls. We had a great time, the food was fabulous, from the lunch we had to the dinner and then the breakfast, everything was so tasty. It is a very nice hotel and relaxing and room is well layed out and very comfortable beds. I think the main thing for our group is that the staff were exceptional, so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much for them. We had such a good night myself and best friend are booking in for our girlie xmas night out in December. Thank you & the staff for a lovely stay. Regards, Ann Calvey
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersDinner BBB&bChristmas and New Years Eve
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels