Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (271)
(
4.34/5
) based on
271
reviews.

by pat on Apr 16 2014 14:49

COULDN'T FIND FAULT WITH ANYTHING MEALS,BEDROOM, STAFF, LEISURE CENTRE EVERY THING WAS FABULOUS. PLEASE LET US KNOW OF YOUR SPECIAL OFFERS THANK YOU AGAIN PATRICIA CULLEN STAR RATING 5
 
 
 
 
 

by donegal2014 on Apr 12 2014 12:08

We were very happy with our three day stay.Staff , food and room were all great !
 
 
 
 
 

by ncroke86 on Apr 10 2014 12:26

Excellent Hotel. Staff are very polite and helpful. Food in the bar is great and very reasonably priced. Leisure centre is great only slight issue is charging €3 for pool hats seems a lot €1 or even €2 seems more appropriate. Rooms are very clean and large. Would definitely stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ann Calvey on Apr 8 2014 08:27

Hi, this is my second time staying here and there was a group of 7 girls. We had a great time, the food was fabulous, from the lunch we had to the dinner and then the breakfast, everything was so tasty. It is a very nice hotel and relaxing and room is well layed out and very comfortable beds. I think the main thing for our group is that the staff were exceptional, so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much for them. We had such a good night myself and best friend are booking in for our girlie xmas night out in December. Thank you & the staff for a lovely stay. Regards, Ann Calvey
 
 
 
 
 

by Dermot on Apr 3 2014 18:39

My wife and I spent a wonderful 2 night break in the Cavan Crystal Hotel, the staff were great and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and bright. The food was really very very good and the service on a par. The leisure facility was grand and but the changing room was dated and in need of a coat of paint. There was no safe deposit box in our room but would return again!! D J Dublin
 
 
 
 
 

by Denis on Apr 2 2014 11:14

We stayed on Sunday the 30th March and took in the Craft Fair. We had a few drinks in the bar which had live entertainment and had dinner in the restaurant which was absolutey fabulous! A totally enjoyable stay. Denis
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer76810725 on Apr 1 2014 07:59

Fantastic hotel, would happily stay again and again. Staff were very helpful
 
 
 
 
 

by Bogua on Apr 1 2014 07:12

Customer service was excellent with hotel staff.there was not enough towels in our triple room,but was sorted right away.Room was clean and specious. Service in restaurant was slow at the beginning.ie waiting for our drinks and starter. The breakfast for veggie option was dissapointing as the option was pancakes that seemed shop bought.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patricia Gannon on Mar 24 2014 08:57

always a pleasure to stay here. accomadation always up to the mark and the staff are friendly only had breakfast and I am happy to say this is one of the few places left to serve freshly cooked breakfase. no buffet brilliant
 
 
 
 
 

by Terry & Barbara Allen on Mar 22 2014 22:51

We found our stay at the Cavan Crystal very enjoyable, excellent service and friendly staff. The food was second to none, the eggs Benedict were to dye for. We certainly had value for money for our 3 night stay and would recommend your hotel. We will be back. Thank you Terry & Barbara Allen
 
 
 
 
 

by Terence Allen on Mar 21 2014 15:57

Just returned after a wonderful three night stay in the Cavan Crystal. This was a wonderful experience, from the momment when we were greeted by smiling staff to the time we checked out (staff still smiling) we would have nothing but praise. Our room was excellent warm and comfortable (bed),with an amazing bathroom. The food was to die for, fine dinning to a very high standard with an excellent menu. Breakfast was also of a high standard (Eggs Benedict, wow). For us the stars of the show where the extremely friendly staff. We will return again and already have been telling friends and family of our experience. Cavan Crystal, keep up tje good work and thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. Regards Terence & Barbara Allen
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Campbell on Mar 19 2014 07:02

We brought our small children to Cavan Crystal on St Patricks weekend. We found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating from the time we arrived. We requested a room with wifi on arrival and they immediately set about moving us to another room. The children loved the kiddies club and were given colours and games while in the restaurant and were made to feel very welcome by staff in the restaurant. The food was superb and since I have a very restricted diet due to food intolerances, I found the staff here went out of their way to cater for my needs, so I was extremely happy with my meals which is a rare occurrence when we eat out. My children loved the swimming pool and the staff went out of their way to be nice to them, so much so that they did not want to go home. My only fault with hotel was that the WiFI wasn't accessible in our room but staff had warned us this might be the case but had tried to move us as near to the coverage zone as possible. Our bed side lamps did not work independently of over head lights which was unfortunate with children in the room, but we were so happy with everything else, this did not effect our stay here. The room was clean and comfy, and the staff in all areas were a credit to the hotel as all were very friendly, courteous and helpful. The food was excellent and the cost was great value for money so we were very impressed over all. We stayed here years ago when we had no children and the hotel has never let us Down which is why we will certainly return. Well done to all the staff and management!
 
 
 
 
 

by J on Feb 22 2014 11:13

The food was lovely both in the bar and in Opus 1. Everyone was helpful. Unfortunately we only used the pool once as we found it to be too cold. The beds are too firm for my liking but that is a matter of personal taste. We asked for a mattress topper but they didn't have any, so they put a duvet under the bottom sheet which rectified the matter. Would definitely stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by brian doyle on Feb 20 2014 20:23

Our stay was lovely. Great food especially breakfast. Our evening meal was super as well but would have better if it had been piping hot. Staff were really helpful and friendly.
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen on Feb 20 2014 11:25

The Cavan Crystal Hotel was brilliant, the receptionist was extremely nice and friendly and accommodating, great entertainment from 2 person band, all in all a great hotel will definitely be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Siobhan on Feb 19 2014 21:02

We thouroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Cavan Crystal. Room was very spacious and airy. Bed was dIvine! Food - both in the bar and the restaurant was delicious. All staff were very friendly. We would definitely give the Cavan Crystal 5 stars. Siobhan
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen on Feb 19 2014 14:05

Spent pleasant weekend in the Cavan Crystal. Staff pleasant, food excellent and rooms spacious and comfortable. Only downside was that the heating system was noisy during the night. Eileen
 
 
 
 
 

by eileen on Feb 18 2014 15:12

the hotel was nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful, food was lovely and the swimming pool was clean overall a lovely place 2 stay
 
 
 
 
 

by John Dunne on Feb 16 2014 19:32

Staff are exceptionally friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Food in the bar is amazing value, rooms are warm, clean and spacious. There's a reason I keep staying here!
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen Harkin on Feb 10 2014 09:45

Stayed in the Cavan Crystal Hotel on Thursday the 7th February. I found the Hotel very clean and modern. The entrace hall was very impressive and the Reception Area as well. The lesure center was clean and well equiped. The Bar Food was good however the decor in the Bar Area was very dark. The room was spacious and clean and the bed very comfortabel. The breckfast was great and well presented. All in a very nice stay, would recommend the Hotel. eileen harkin
 
 
 
 
 

by jen on Jan 22 2014 22:56

We really enjoyed our stay in Cavan Crystal Hotel - The staff were very obliging, the service was excellent, the room was lovely - very spacious. The facilities and food were very impressive. We would certainly stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Katherine on Jan 21 2014 15:33

Beautiful hotel... fantastic helpful staff ...will Be returning very soon
 
 
 
 
 

by John Dunne on Jan 19 2014 10:05

5* Have stayed à few times, rooms are warm and spacious. Big improvement with the tv sélection, only issue i raised upon check out is the amount of adult channels available (8channels) and whilst Ive No issue with them, i could easily see if à family or children stayed that it could lead to négative reviews or serious complainte.
 
 
 
 
 

by DAMIEN BURNS on Jan 14 2014 06:48

FRIST CLASS HOTEL ROOM NICE AND BIG STAFF VERY FRIENDLY TOTAL ENJOY MY STAY THANK YOU
 
 
 
 
 

by Emomc on Jan 13 2014 10:36

Great hotel, highly recommended
 
 
 
 
 

by JOHNWILSON on Jan 12 2014 14:44

We spent a pleasant few days in the hotel last week. We had booked a 2 night bed& breakfast with 2evening meals deal but when we arrived at reception we were told the restaurant was closed and we had to have our evening meals in the bar. We were disappointed and unsure why we were not told this on booking. The bar menu was ok but lacked any real flair or finesse and on the first evening there was a distinct lack of ambiance with a tv blaring in the corner. Apart from that room was great, spa and swimming pool great.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nbolger on Jan 6 2014 23:58

Really enjoyed our stay!
 
 
 
 
 

by Philip on Jan 6 2014 17:34

Very good value for money, staff very friendly & helpful, could do with a little face lift, but would stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by edel crawley on Jan 3 2014 23:32

My family and I stayed in Cavan Crystal Hotel over Christmas and I must say I was very impressed. Our deal included a dinner which we had in the resturant and the meal was out of this world. We had our kids with us and it was very family friendly as sometimes when you take chilren to a resturant you feel unwelcome. We used the lesiure complex when we stayed and it was great. Although the really great part was that when we went for breakfast it was cooked to order which very rarely happens anymore. All in all I really enjoyed our stay and will definately return.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer38457816 on Dec 22 2013 23:49

MORE DIRECTION AT RECEPTION RE HEATING IN ROOM COULD BE GIVEN
 
 
 
 
 

by kerrie on Dec 22 2013 23:26

lovely stay, comfortable rooms. nice bar, friendly staff
 
 
 
 
 

by lola on Dec 17 2013 17:30

The personel was very nice, everyone very friendly and helpfull. The dinner was excellent! the best food ever. My husband got the birthday supprice from the hotel- that was very nice. But the suit we have stayed in was very gloomy and dark, very small windows. Was also very cold, we were waiting for fixing heating for two hours sitting in the jackets, To chear ourselfs up, we went to have a bath in The jaccuzzi in our bathroom , but aftre filling the bathtube with the water we found out the jacuzzi din't work. We also have waiting until 9,00 p.m. to get the kids bed for our 3 years old son. For the price we have paid we were expecting somting better.
 
 
 
 
 

by John J Geraghty on Dec 17 2013 07:23

Noisy, disco thud, thud, thud, the more bass the better and as the hours passed and they could play their thuds no more. I thought I heard Silent Night but my mistake it was the muffle of loudness approaching. Loud guests returning to their rooms having enjoyed themselves with after party chatter and trying to slam doors quietly. Muffled voices, flushing the night away. But, an early start for us the breakfast was good and the revellers left us alone as they slept quietly while visions of sugar- plums danced in their heads.
 
 
 
 
 

by very pleasant on Dec 16 2013 11:22

Lovely hotel and staff. The room was very comfortable and looked lovely. The breakfast was lovely. All in all a great experience. Would highly recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by kevan on Dec 14 2013 00:07

we arrived late on friday evening, the reception staff where very helpful, check in was quick and we where told if we where hungry we could bring our dinner reservation forward at anytime. the rooms are well decorated and you hardly hear any noise outside once you are in the room. the main restaurant was a great place to dine, the staff where great and the food fantastic. the bar downstairs was very cosy and the staff very nice and helpful and the bar food was very tasty and filling. the hotel itself looks fantastic and is very well maintained by the staff. i would stay here again in a heartbeat...also the shower is fantastic
 
 
 
 
 

by Shane on Dec 10 2013 18:10

Had a fantastic stay in the Cavan Crystal Hotel with a great meal in the restaurant followed by a few drinks in the bar. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times during out meal and breakfast the next morning. Would highly recommend staying here.
 
 
 
 
 

by Conor Biddle on Dec 10 2013 16:41

Had a lovely stay. the hotel was clean and well decorated. The staff were very helpful and friendly and couldn't fault the service. As a gay couple we were treated with respect and felt very welcome. The food in was lovely in both the breakfast and the atrium bar (chicken wings weren't the best) Overall a perfect stay and we look forward to returning.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eoghan on Dec 10 2013 07:25

Stayed at the hotel on Saturday night. The hotel was lovely, bright, clean and had a very friendly atmosphere. The staff were very helpful. Check-in was efficient and friendly. Had food in the bar this was excellent value for money. The room was very nice and very modern. The breakfast the next morning was very nice and was looked after very well and givien plently to eat. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Would go back and stay here again. Also very well decorated for the christmas season.
 
 
 
 
 

by John on Dec 10 2013 00:47

Beautiful Hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Glenn on Dec 8 2013 22:07

Beautiful hotel on site of old Cavern Crystal factory. Checking was efficient and friendly. We ate in the bar and the food was fantastic and reasonable. Breakfast was equally enjoyable we had the fry with the egg on a soda farl and plenty of toast and wheaten bread available. Would certainly stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer45496121 on Dec 4 2013 23:33

Really enjoyed our stay with you Lovely food, all staff friendly and helpful, no exceptions! Will definitely recommend to all family and friends Many thanks John and Trish Keogh Ballyconnell Tullow Co Carlow
 
 
 
 
 

by Gary mccullough on Dec 3 2013 14:21

Great 3 night stay at the Cavan crystal hotel! Found it very relaxing, the facilities were super, the swimming pool etc we're great, the room was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Ye food was beautiful also.
 
 
 
 
 

by alan tolan on Dec 3 2013 13:14

My recent stay with cavan crystal was an enjoyable one i had 1 issue at the start where the phone wasnt working in the room but that was resolved quickly by reception. I also asked for an iron at reception and within mins it was at my door. The one thing i think may need looking at is when going for breakfast there was alot of waiting for tables and not much seating for elderly that had to wait but overall very enjoyable stay.. elderly that had to wait.
 
 
 
 
 

by Arjan zwiers on Dec 1 2013 20:54

Very good stay. Clean rooms. Good breakfast, but starts too late(7.30 hrs) . I'll come again! Regards Arjan Zwiers, exportmanager Bouwimpex B.V.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mark Robinson on Nov 28 2013 18:02

The hotel, facilities and breakfast were great. However, I was a bit disappointed with the service at the bar. Bar staff were not very helpful and quite abrupt. I would stay again but possibly have my evening meal/drinks somewhere else
 
 
 
 
 

by RW on Nov 26 2013 08:30

Excellent service, friendly and helpful staff. Dinner in the restaurant was high quality and very good value. Rooms were well equipped and comfortable. All in all a lovely weekend!
 
 
 
 
 

by Annette Buckley on Nov 23 2013 23:44

I was very disappointed with my service at breakfast. I arrived down to breakfast at 9am and waited to be seated. When shown to a table I was left to look at the menu and help myself to the buffet. After several minutes I approached a member of staff and asked to order my breakfast of poached egg, toast and coffee. After a couple of minutes I got my toast. After another couple of minutes I had to ask for butter and reminded them of the eggs and coffee. I then received my eggs and reminded them of the coffee again. After asking a fourth time and waiting a full 20 minutes I eventually got the coffee. By that time my breakfast was almost finished and I had to leave for work. I did mention the disappointing service to reception on my way out.
 
 
 
 
 

by rick on Nov 18 2013 12:54

Hi , I enjoyed my stay at the Cavan Crystal . I was there on 2 days business. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. I would have preferred if the bar menu was a bit more varied and extensive. I will return again. regards
 
 
 
 
 

by Denis on Nov 18 2013 09:17

Great Hotel. Stayed two nights with work mid week - will be using the hotel again. Rooms were spotless, bar food and breakast were both of a high standard. Wifi worked perfectly throughout the hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by jdunne on Nov 17 2013 23:38

Rooms are very clean and spatious and ample heating and amenities. The hotel staff are exceptionally kind and friendly and generally very inviting. Only criticism is the television in the rooms- for 75euro a night, I would really expect a flat screen tv and to be honest, the channel selection is some what poor. I don't think in a modern age that having access to non - subscription satellite channels is too much to ask. Whilst I commend you on the wifi in the bedrooms, it was a little patchy and cut out a fair few times but moreso I'd ask that you review your television situation and channel selection. That was the only issue I would raise. I have stayed with you a few times now and will continue to do so, but I would like to see a tv situation improvement. John Dunne BL
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersMidterm Family BreaksDeal of MonthVideo
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels