Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (345)
(
4.37/5
) based on
345
reviews.

by gerry bryson on Feb 25 2015 18:59

had a fabulous stay, room comfortable, staff delightful, food excellent already looking for another stay later in year
 
 
 
 
 

by Breda Brady on Feb 24 2015 21:43

Love this place, stayed last year at a hen so was great to return and see same great service and food. All staff very friendly and helpfull, myself and 2friends got great deal with the €99 deal. I decided to have full body massage was so relaxed and had less knots after! Would highly recommend Cavan Crystal Hotel and will be there again at some stage.
 
 
 
 
 

by Clare Callan on Feb 22 2015 19:46

Great night and Fantastic food, service very good and the beauticians were very very good at there job. Will definitely go back again and would highly recommend it for a break away.
 
 
 
 
 

by Fergus on Feb 19 2015 19:13

We had a wonderful stay at the Cavan Crystal Hotel. The hotel is really lovely and child friendly ... A great place for families! The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The food looked and tasted beautiful. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maria Cherry on Feb 10 2015 21:42

Myself and four friends spent one night in the Cavan Crystal and from the moment we arrived the staff could not do enough for us. The service was excellent. The food was also lovely, we ate lunch in the bar and there was dinner included in our deal. Both meals were very good. There is pride in this kitchen! Rooms were spacious and clean, and breakfast was the standard fare. I would definitely return and would also recommend this hotel to others.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aine on Feb 3 2015 08:07

All staff very welcoming and friendly. Every detail perfect and great food.
 
 
 
 
 

by Laura on Jan 27 2015 12:26

We really enjoyed our 1 night spa break at Cavan Crystal Hotel. The room was lovely, service at reception was excellent, breakfast & dinner were lovely, I would rate this hotel highly & would recommend it to friends & family. Our spa treatment in Utopia was also lovely, again excellent service & a nice relaxing environment. I look forward to my next stay in the hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by JC on Jan 22 2015 20:22

everything was perfect - couldn't ask for more
 
 
 
 
 

by Noel C on Jan 21 2015 00:13

I stayed in the hotel with my wife and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were very clean, staff could not have been more pleasant and accommodating to any request or query and the food was delicious. We would recommend the Cavan Crystal Hotel to everyone.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bro on Jan 20 2015 12:12

My husband and I with our two children under 12, enjoyed a one day break in the hotel and had an terrific stay. The staff made us feel very welcome, and in particular the staff in the Dining Room were excellent. Our dinner was booked for 9, and when we were shown to our table my immediate thought that it was quite noisy and busy, understandable as it was a Saturday night. My son has Down Syndrome, and doesn't like noise, but without needing to say anything, we were told that another table was being set up for us at the quieter end of the room. It was this personal attention which really stood out for me. Dinner itself was also delicious.
 
 
 
 
 

by Arlene on Jan 20 2015 11:57

My husband and I spent three days here on the young at heart package for his sixtieth birthday. We had a fantastic time, food was excellent as was the service. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The bedroom was very warm and comfortable. We had full use of the Spa which was so relaxing. We can't wait till our next break away and would highly recommend this to anyone. Thank you once again and we will see you in the very near future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dec on Jan 19 2015 00:24

I had always stopped off it this hotel for lunch if I was ever passing by but this was me first time to stay. We were attending a show & had booked Dinner B&B option. Circumstances prevailed which meant we arrived late and thought that we would miss dinner but our friendly receptionist calmly advised us to go to restaurant as soon as we checked in & we would make it. On arrival to restaurant we just explained that we were in a hurryas we were attending the show . This was taken on board by a very helpful waitress who suggested that the seabass would be the quickest thing for chef to prepare. Perfect! And indeed it was - cooked to perfection in what seemed like minutes with a with a nice glass of wine to relax after the stress of the day. Hats off to restaurant staff for such friendly & efficient service & a thank you to chef for the most delicious meal. (Promise we will take more time to read full menu next time!) Our room was just perfect, comfy cosy bed and all the usual amenieties provided. Was so nice we decided to avail of breakfast room service next morning & it was just perfect. We look forward to returning soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary on Jan 14 2015 23:28

Excellent hotel and really nice staff..swimming pool and gym are brilliant and the room was lovely..defiantly stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer32150753 on Jan 13 2015 22:05

Lovely break away in Cavan. Excellent food and friendly service and clean leisure facilities.
 
 
 
 
 

by Melissa on Jan 13 2015 09:07

Had a lovely stay in the Cavan Crystal Hotel, the staff could not have been anymore helpful, breakfast was super nice and rooms were lovely, clean and cosy with no noise disruptions :) thanks for a great night
 
 
 
 
 

by Andrew on Jan 8 2015 11:48

This is a great hotel. The rooms were spotless and the facilities were top class.
 
 
 
 
 

by kate on Jan 5 2015 15:26

Lovely hotel to stay in. Staff were very accommodating and pleasant. Would definitely go back
 
 
 
 
 

by gerry on Jan 5 2015 09:33

Lovely place to stay. Great place for a wedding. Great food and good crack. gerry
 
 
 
 
 

by Raymond Gray on Jan 5 2015 09:31

We had a very enjoyable stay in the Cavan Crystal the leisure and dinning facilities were excellent. The only down side was we had to move rooms in the dark because the electric went out due to a faulty fitting. However the staff were very helpful in moving us and we only had to go next door.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathy Rafferty on Dec 8 2014 09:38

We had a really enjoyable stay at Cavan Crystal for a family wedding, we actually had our own wedding here in 2013 and we were really looking forward to coming back as wedding guests and we were definitely not disappointed! The food at the wedding was absolutely gorgeous and the service was fantastic. Our room was very comfortable and clean, the only criticism i have is that the TV was very old fashioned and had very poor signal in room 214 although we didn't really need it. Check in and out was very efficient and all staff were very friendly. We would love to come back again and use the spa and pool facilities as we didn't have a chance this time. Thanks to everyone at Cavan Crystal for a very enjoyable stay. Brendan and Kathy Rafferty.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer61674952 on Dec 4 2014 09:52

We really enjoyed our stay at Cavan Crystal Hotel last week-end. We found the staff very helpful and polite and the room very comfortable. Many thanks Barbara Heasley
 
 
 
 
 

by Empy8 on Dec 2 2014 20:43

Had a wonderful weekend at the Cavan Crystal hotel. With a very good deal for 2BB1D, we found the restaurant food to be excellent. Leisure centre was nice and not too busy. The bar and decor are stylish unlike some other generic hotel bars. Thanks to the porter for looking after us into the wee hours.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tanya McClenaghan on Dec 2 2014 17:40

Stayed there for two nights recently to attend a family wedding. It had the wow factor with many many beautiful Christmas trees. All the staff at reception and bar went out of their way to be nice. Rooms were big and very comfortable. Restaurant food was also fab. Couldn't fault the cavan crystal hotel had a truly enjoyable stay well done to all staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Jackie on Dec 2 2014 17:17

Wonderful stay, staff extremely helpful,polite and efficient. Absolutely fabulous meal in the restaurant would highly recommend to friends & family
 
 
 
 
 

by James guilfoyle on Dec 2 2014 11:52

The hotel was beautiful, food was great and the staff was very nice... Great wedding
 
 
 
 
 

by Fintan O Reilly on Dec 1 2014 12:18

I was very happy with my Stay in the Cavan Crystal hotel, the rooms were clean and well presented, The Remote control in our room wasn't working and a member of staff came immediately and sorted it out. The food was very good as was the service. The hotel itself is very well decorated and maintained. overall I couldn't Fault it
 
 
 
 
 

by Jannie on Dec 1 2014 11:49

Nice rom, lovely brekfast ang food. I will stay ther again. Jeanette from Sweden.
 
 
 
 
 

by MICHELLE SMITH on Nov 25 2014 21:47

This was my 2nd visit to Cavan Crystal, attended a wedding in August, everything was lovely, meal so fresh & tasty. Both my friend and I stayed over night on Sat 22nd November in Cavan Crystal. On arrival, receptionist Michelle was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Great nights sleep, very quite hotel. Breakfast had a lovely selection of juices, cereals, yogurts etc and tasty breakfast menu. Would definitely stay again. Keep up the good work, Michelle Smith.
 
 
 
 
 

by natalie porter on Nov 3 2014 16:07

We have just come back from a 3 night break at the Hotel, it was brilliant. The staff were very helpful on arrival letting us know about the Kids Club and leisure facilities. Swimming pool was much larger than expected, loved that it was all the same depth for my kids safety. The breakfast was fantastic, my kids loved it and so did we, plenty of choice and staff again very attentive. We also had a lovely staff member bring us tea and put the heating on while we were upstairs waiting on our kids relaxing on the sofas, it was the attention to detail i liked. Family room nice and spacious too. we were 2 adults and 2 kids aged 9. Kids club was a real bonus we got to spend a couple of hours each day relaxing over coffee and scones a real treat for Parents! Definitely would recommend this hotel for families as it is so well catered for.
 
 
 
 
 

by patricia canny on Nov 2 2014 23:17

we had a lovely break in cavan at the cavan Crystal hotel. lovely staff lovely food and a great place to stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Geraldine Myles on Nov 2 2014 19:16

Stayed in the Cavan Crystal Hotel over October Bank Holiday. Food was impecible. It was of a very high Standard.Would definitely return for a break away. Only just over an hour from Blanchardstown.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mandy Creevy on Oct 15 2014 15:03

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cavan Crystal Hotel. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is fab and the food is out of this world. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice relaxing break.
 
 
 
 
 

by Anwar Afzal on Oct 9 2014 11:02

I stayed at this hotel last week and was very surprised at the service provided by hotel management, it was excellent in everyway and the staff were very helpful, in fact I lost my spectacles in the restaurant and was kept behind the counter for me. The only thing that could have been better was the wifi in the room as it only worked when I stood by the window. Overall a pleasant stay
 
 
 
 
 

by patricia cassidy on Sep 3 2014 19:50

i realy enjoyed my stay in the Cavan Cyrstal Hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Elizabeth Mc Gready on Sep 1 2014 07:57

my stay at the Cavan Crystal Hotel was excellent, the hotel and overall service was first class, I will recommend it to all my friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by Claire on Aug 31 2014 23:02

My family and I stayed in the Cavan Crystal hoteL on 14th & 15th August 2014. We booked into the hotel and were greeted by very friendly and helpful reception staff. We checked into our family room which was whlell quipped, clean and spacious. We settled in and went to hotel bar for a snack, the menu was great as it appealed to all our needs and food was very gorilla da wedding in the hotel which was absolutely fabulous from start to finish the hall was beautifully laid out, the service and good was fantastic. Whilst in the hotel we also used the swimming pool which was great for keeping the children amused. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would love to visit it again if I was in the area.
 
 
 
 
 

by robinson on Aug 31 2014 16:48

good food, staff polite and helpful, great to be able to use the gym and pool we had to use the bar area for eating in on the sunday and Monday night. need to change menu as it was the same both nights, but was tasty rooms need décor freshened up
 
 
 
 
 

by david robinson. on Aug 31 2014 15:51

Resturant not open sunday -monday nights. Bar menu changed per night, otherwise an very enjoyable break, would book again .
 
 
 
 
 

by lorraine on Aug 26 2014 18:48

We stayed for a three night special family offer and it was a great deal. Our daughter loved the kids club and the swimming pool. Rooms were cosy and clean. Food was great. There's not much around the hotel (no walks etc.) but if you want to get away to read your books while the very friendly staff in the kids club mind your children 3pm to 9.30 then I would recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Murphy on Aug 26 2014 13:24

5 stars! My 80th birthday & it was great. A big big thank you to all the staff for making it so memorable! Mary Murphy
 
 
 
 
 

by Harry Murphy on Aug 26 2014 13:22

***** Five stars. We had a fantastic time in the Cavan Crystal Hotel. It was my mother's 80th birthday & we had quite a number of additional requests to cater for our party of 12 adults & 10 children for the 2 nights not to mention our many guests who dropped in. The hotel staff & facilities were excellent & we're definitely coming back next year for more of the same. The Murphy & Lovett families.
 
 
 
 
 

by william magner on Aug 16 2014 10:34

made error in stars i think. review now ;excellent time at Cavan Crystal Hotel. All services including room restaurant bar and staff friendliness were first class.
 
 
 
 
 

by william magner on Aug 16 2014 10:28

thanks for excellent time at Cavan Crystal Hotel. everything was ideal and perfect. service, meals and room services were all excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Jo on Aug 11 2014 17:39

I was really impressed with the food and service in the Opus One restaurant. Also the staff at reception were extremely helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by Colin on Aug 11 2014 13:48

Excellent hotel, friendly staff from checking in until leaving. Dined in both bar & restaurent with children staff very attentive. Good leisure facilites
 
 
 
 
 

by N.F on Aug 11 2014 13:16

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Cavan Crystal. The staff and facilities were excellent and the pool was a big hit with the kids. Would recommend this hotel in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by david mann on Aug 11 2014 09:08

what a great find, good location, friendly staff, plenty of parking had a good stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by tom keegan on Aug 7 2014 18:12

the hotel was lovely and food mouth watering and the pool brill would like to visit cavan crystal hotel again ......***** 5 stars .........tom
 
 
 
 
 

by Maureen Redmond on Aug 7 2014 11:00

Excellent service, fantastic food, a beautiful hotel, set in a prime location, with all the facilities required to enhance your stay. I would have no problem promoting this hotel to family and friends. Highly recommended, great value for money!
 
 
 
 
 

by Jo1 on Aug 6 2014 15:04

Lovely hotel, spacious room. Lovely breakfast but had to wait a long time for a table. Hotel lacked a bit of atmosphere and some staff could've been friendlier.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersDinner BBEaster Family BreaksBook Direct
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels